Follow Me on PinteresttwitterfacebookFeed-icon

Select Country:

 
Book Reviews The Accidental Prime Minister
 

The Accidental Prime Minister Hot

BUY NOW *
Price
Delivery
Total Price

11.13
0.00
11.13

15.25
6.50
21.75

Click to confirm latest price

Click to confirm latest price

Click to confirm latest price

* Click to be taken to our partner store. All prices in AUD. Please confirm price before purchase.
The Accidental Prime Minister

'I should be in double maths, but instead I'm about to take charge of the country.'

The Accidental Prime Minister, written and illustrated by Tom McLaughlin, is a brilliantly humorous novel. A brilliant chapter book for fans of Wimpy Kid & Liz Pichon's Tom Gates

12 year old Joe Perkins lives with his mum, her unusual cooking (sweet-and-sour spaghetti anyone?!) and her dedication to her job ... looking after the beloved park where Joe and his mate Ajay spent so much time. That was until the park is unceremoniously closed, ready for a huge block of luxurious flats to be plonked in its place. 

By wonderful chance, that very morning a certain person visits Joe's school ...

'Percival T Duckholm. He was the Prime Minister of Great Britain and it's fair to say one of the most disliked men in the land.'

Still filled with rage about the park's closure Joe unwittingly delivers a brilliantly humorous speech in front of the world's press. Full of brilliant lines such as 'Isnt it time we banned shows like Britain's got The X-Factor Voice on Ice?'', Joe is a great character!

When Joe's speech goes viral ('Viral?! Am I ill?!'), Percival resigns in a huge huff, and hands over the country to Joe. Joe soon makes himself at home installing a jelly room, fast-food bar and laser quest at No. 10 Downing Street. 

Whilst he manages to avert Word War 3, the person he really needs to look out for is Violetta Crump. Crump is the Deputy Prime Minister who has her eyes well and truly on the top job ... Joe will need to keep his wits about him to combat her tricks. 

With a fast paced, witty narrative The Accidental Prime Minister is a fun and highly engrossing chapter book. 

'I should be in double maths, but instead I'm about to take charge of the country.'

Bookish News & Offers

The Essentials

Illustrator
Publisher Blurb
When Joe tells a local news reporter exactly what he would do if he were leader of the country, the video goes viral and Joe's speech becomes famous all over the world! Before long, people are calling for the current leader to resign and give someone else a go ...and that's how an ordinary boy like Joe ended up with the most extraordinary job. Now the fun can really start ...Hats for cats! Pet pigs for all! Banana shaped buses! Swimming pools on trains! A hilarious story of one boy's meteoric rise to power!

Nitty Gritty

Format
Paperback
Pages
240
ISBN
978-0192737748

Ideal Reader

Reader Age
Themes

Buy Now

Buy This Book from Book Depository, Free Delivery World Wide

You may also like...

Mouseton Abbey
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
I'm Going to Eat This Ant
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Neon Leon
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
I Can Only Draw Worms
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Gecko's Echo
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
I'm In Charge
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Chicken Nugget In Scrambled Egg
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
The Naughty Naughty Baddies
User rating
 
0.0 (0)
Counting With Tiny Cat
User rating
 
0.0 (0)

Your reviews

There are no reviews for this listing.

Ratings (the higher the better)
Would you recommend this book?*
Comments*
    Please enter the security code.