Follow Me on PinteresttwitterfacebookFeed-icon

Select Country:

Reviews written by oz mum

7 results - showing 1 - 7
 
Listings
 
2011-10-21 07:25:18 Laura Coleman 2
Would you recommend this book? 
 
5.0
Reviewed by oz mum    October 21, 2011
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

I want this book!

I've read these reviews and already quite fancied this book so now I'll have to buy it! Will add another review when we get it!

Click to LIKE 
40
Report this review
Listings
 
2011-08-13 10:40:54 Laura Coleman 2
Would you recommend this book? 
 
3.0
Reviewed by oz mum    August 13, 2011
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Good follow up, but nothing beats the original!

This is a really good sequel to the original Gruffalo with a similarly clever story and so well done. Be warned though, my (then 3 year old when we got it) was TERRIFIED of the mouse's shadow!! No wonder the gruffalo was scared!!! (she loves it now though I hasten to add!)

Click to LIKE 
30
Report this review
Listings
 
2011-08-13 10:29:56 Laura Coleman 2
Would you recommend this book? 
 
2.0
Reviewed by oz mum    August 13, 2011
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Not a big fan

Somehow this book didn't do it for us. We don't have the Aliens in Underpants book which might have gotten my son into it more but it has barely been touched by my 6 year old. I thought he would love the idea of underpants being stolen by aliens but he just didn't go for it.

I think part of the problem is that the Alien's don't have much individual personality so he just didn't connect with them so therefore wasn't engaged by what they were getting up to in the story.

Click to LIKE 
20
Report this review
Listings
 
2011-08-13 10:26:14 Laura Coleman 2
Would you recommend this book? 
 
5.0
Reviewed by oz mum    August 13, 2011
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Totally agree with all the reviews!

If you somehow manage to escape in your babies first year without receiving this book, grab a copy now! It is great not just when they are tiny and need simple text, but also when they are more actively learning about the world and starting to read themselves.
Fab, fab , fab!

Click to LIKE 
50
Report this review
Listings
 
2011-08-13 10:23:22 Laura Coleman 2
Would you recommend this book? 
 
4.0
Reviewed by oz mum    August 13, 2011
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Another favourite from Julia Donaldson

Not all of the Julia Donaldson's work for me - but this is one that does. The rhythm of the text carries you along on the Stick Man's journey...and the surprise appearance by Santa is a lovely little twist in the tale, probably part of the reason we always return to this book!

Click to LIKE 
30
Report this review
Listings
 
2011-08-13 10:19:55 Laura Coleman 2
Would you recommend this book? 
 
5.0
Reviewed by oz mum    August 13, 2011
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

One of our favourite books

This is such a great book because no matter how many times you've read it to the children, they still become just as absorbed by it. So many books capture them a couple of times and then sit unread on the bookshelf forever more. Not this one...we don't read it all the time but without fail we always end up returning to it. Really great, one they'll remember when they're all grown up!

Click to LIKE 
30
Report this review
Listings
 
2011-08-13 10:14:28 Laura Coleman 2
Would you recommend this book? 
 
4.0
Reviewed by oz mum    August 13, 2011
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Fab little book

Love this story...my kids really love it too

Click to LIKE 
30
Report this review
7 results - showing 1 - 7