Follow Me on PinteresttwitterfacebookFeed-icon

Select Country:

Reviews written by kermerter

10 results - showing 1 - 10
 
Listings
 
2011-08-13 22:54:22 Kate Martin
Would you recommend this book? 
 
3.0
Reviewed by kermerter    August 14, 2011
Last updated: August 14, 2011
#1 Reviewer  -  

Great rhymes

I think my 3 stars may be a bit mean for this book to be honest but I am such a fan of Stick Man and Gruffalo that I find it hard to rate anything else as good, even though it may be :). This is a great story about outsmarting the bullies and has some good repetitive rhymes. Not a quick bedtime read for the under threes but definitely a good one.

Click to LIKE 
30
Report this review
Listings
 
2011-08-12 21:48:29 Kate Martin
Would you recommend this book? 
 
4.0
Reviewed by kermerter    August 13, 2011
#1 Reviewer  -  

Another thumbs up

Another great book from Julia and Axel. This one won't grab you on the first read like the Gruffalo does but give it a second read and you will be hooked. Very cleverly written, a story that goes full circle with great illustrations.

Click to LIKE 
40
Report this review
Listings
 
2011-08-12 20:28:59 Kate Martin
Would you recommend this book? 
 
5.0
Reviewed by kermerter    August 13, 2011
Last updated: August 13, 2011
#1 Reviewer  -  

Wonderfully charming!

wow what a find, thank you Mybookcorner for having this on your site, I had never heard of this book but thought I would take the plunge and buy it based on this websites review. It is a simply beautiful book. The illustrations are amazing in a simple way and the exact same came be said for the story. I looked at my son's face when I got to the end and he had a little smile that said it all, he had found it totally enchanting.

Click to LIKE 
52
Report this review
Listings
 
2011-08-05 22:26:52 Kate Martin
Would you recommend this book? 
 
5.0
Reviewed by kermerter    August 06, 2011
#1 Reviewer  -  

Must have

This book is one I remember from childhood so was one of the first I bought for my first born. It does not disappoint, easy to read lovely little story. What I love most about this book is doesn't seem to have been changed to incorporate 'political correctness gone mad ', the tiger drinks all of daddy 's beer, love it. We went to see a stage version recently which was just as engaging as the book.

Click to LIKE 
61
Report this review
Listings
 
2011-08-04 22:04:03 Kate Martin
Would you recommend this book? 
 
4.0
Reviewed by kermerter    August 05, 2011
#1 Reviewer  -  

Beautiful

Simple story with a simple message. Another thumbs up For Julia and Axel.

Click to LIKE 
52
Report this review
Listings
 
2011-08-04 22:02:15 Kate Martin
Would you recommend this book? 
 
3.0
Reviewed by kermerter    August 05, 2011
#1 Reviewer  -  

give it a chance

It took me a few reads to get along with this book as an adult even though the illustrations are very vivid memory from childhood. Give it a go, the children will love it.

Click to LIKE 
51
Report this review
Listings
 
2011-08-04 21:59:52 Kate Martin
Would you recommend this book? 
 
5.0
Reviewed by kermerter    August 05, 2011
#1 Reviewer  -  

Classic

every bookshelf should have this book on it.

Click to LIKE 
51
Report this review
Listings
 
2011-08-04 21:58:36 Kate Martin
Would you recommend this book? 
 
4.0
Reviewed by kermerter    August 05, 2011
#1 Reviewer  -  

Great series

Fab read, comes 2nd to Dinosaurs love underpants for my little boy.

Click to LIKE 
70
Report this review
Listings
 
2011-07-01 13:38:46 Kate Martin
Would you recommend this book? 
 
5.0
Reviewed by kermerter    July 01, 2011
#1 Reviewer  -  

Top Read

This book has long been a favourite for me and my son since he was about 18 months old. The rhyming is perfect and the illustrations are very engaging. The whole story is really fun and has a beautiful ending.

Click to LIKE 
41
Report this review
Listings
 
2011-07-01 13:32:24 Kate Martin
Would you recommend this book? 
 
4.0
Reviewed by kermerter    July 01, 2011
#1 Reviewer  -  

Pantstastic

great read, brightly illustrated and fun rhymes. We have 3 of the 'underpants' books now!

Click to LIKE 
61
Report this review
10 results - showing 1 - 10